Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
Buckminster Farrow, MD -  - General Surgeon

Buckminster Farrow, MD

General Surgeon & Hernia and Gallbladder Specialist located in Houston, TX & Katy, TX

166 total reviews

Dr. Buckminster Farrow always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 166 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Buckminster Farrow below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jo G.
Submitted 09/23/21
The staff is friendly and helpful. Dr Farrow is great, he listens to you and explains things.
William R.
Submitted 09/23/21
Very friendly and knowledgeable. Answered my questions.
Matthew G.
Submitted 09/20/21
I had a hernia, and Dr.Farrow fixed it. He has better "bedside manner" than most other doctors I've seen. His staff was friendly and easy to work with (even when I went to the wrong location for my post surgery follow up). I hope I don't need surgery again, but I will definitely see Dr.Farrow if I do.
Vincent M.
Submitted 09/20/21
Great Dr easy to speak to and answers all questions. Quick to the point in and out if desired!
Brianna R.
Submitted 09/16/21
Dr Farrow is comforting and made me less nervous for my hernia and abdominal wall repair surgery. He is very straight forward and informative on the after care and any questions I had.
Oscar G.
Submitted 09/15/21
Great service
Paul C.
Submitted 09/14/21
Just a follow up to surgery
Susan R.
Submitted 09/14/21
With everything going on right now the last place I wanted to go was the emergency room. Dr Farrow was called in for surgery and I feel very fortunate that he answered the call. I believe I’ve had the best possible outcome. He was very compassionate and kept my husband updated since he couldn’t be there. Followed my care everyday while I was in the hospital. Would definitely request/refer Dr Farrow whole heartedly!
Gavin K.
Submitted 09/03/21
Outstanding patient care .
Roberto M.
Submitted 09/01/21
Visit was fast and efficient. Questions were answered and physician is highly personable and very professional.
Poppy T.
Submitted 08/31/21
I am happy to leave a 5 star review but really pissed off that I have to also leave a comment! Amend your options otherwise next time I won’t leave a response at all meaning you het no stars!!
Jennifer S.
Submitted 08/24/21
Friendly, detailed and caring..........
Chad W.
Submitted 08/23/21
Great experience! Dr. Farrow and his staff were extremely helpful, proficient and professional. I came in for a consultation for my surgery and feel 100% confident with Dr. Farrow performing surgery on me.
Mauricio D.
Submitted 08/17/21
Great
Andres G.
Submitted 08/12/21
Very professional and easy going.
Lara W.
Submitted 08/02/21
Dr. Farrow is the best! He was very informative and answered any questions I had! Highly recommend!!
Henry G.
Submitted 07/31/21
Dr Farrow was a very pleasant surprise. My first visit was very special. He is patient and he asked the right questions and he is making sure that he has all the information for him to proceed. He is sending me to a liver specialist to make sure he can safely go ahead with a gallbladder operation. I was really impressed with my first visit and looking forward to the next
Sandra E.
Submitted 07/30/21
Everyone was pleasant and welcoming.
Paul R.
Submitted 07/26/21
He is the best. Gave me great info. Honest. Took his time. Kind. Just the best.
Samuel C.
Submitted 07/19/21
Great service Dr. Farrow is the best.