Testimonials & Reviews

4.99/5
Buckminster Farrow, MD -  - General Surgeon

Buckminster Farrow, MD

General Surgeon & Hernia and Gallbladder Specialist located in Houston, TX & Katy, TX

79 total reviews

Dr. Buckminster Farrow always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 79 reviews with an average rating of 4.99 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Buckminster Farrow below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Elaine G.
Submitted 02/24/21
Great experience. Excellent office and they all were helpful and did a wonderful job!
Julio L.
Submitted 02/02/21
Great Doctor he explains me very well every single procedure that will be done. I feel confident in his work.
Tatiana H.
Submitted 02/01/21
Dr. Farrow is very personable, his explanation very clear he answer all my questions
Wendell M.
Submitted 01/22/21
Dr. Farrow provided a thorough and unhurried exam to determine if I had a hernia. His prognosis was that I did not have a hernia, and that I could return to running, and a few weeks return to weight training. He cautioned that if pain returns or increases, that he would reassess.
Julie M.
Submitted 01/15/21
very personable and the office was friendly and welcoming
Mark M.
Submitted 01/13/21
My first visit with Dr. Farrow left a positive impression. I feel confident, based on our discussion, as well as based on credentials, that Dr Farrow would be a good choice for the procedure.
Michael W.
Submitted 01/13/21
Dr Farrow is very patience. Gave me plenty of time and listens. Very nice office and staff. He suggested a few different options to help me without any pressure at all. Planning a hernia repair so we will see how it goes. I really liked his new method to hernia repair.
Zenaida C.
Submitted 01/05/21
Very good doctor. He give gives alternative on what you’re going to have. He works with what is best for you.
Michael D.
Submitted 12/18/20
Dr Farrow is Awesome and would highly recommend him. His office staff is top notice.
Sheridan J.
Submitted 11/25/20
Dr. Farrow is extremely pleasant and knowledgeable.
Don T.
Submitted 11/24/20
Fantastic! Dr. Farrow was professional and extremely helpful. He listened to my concerns, outlined all of my options & described the details of my recovery process. Great experience!
James C.
Submitted 11/20/20
Dr. Farrow was all and yet more than I expected. He is attentive, cheery, understanding and supportive. I left his office looking forward to resolution of my case in his obviously most capable hands.
David B.
Submitted 11/20/20
I found Dr. Farrow to be a knowledgable professional. He performed surgery on to repair a hernia and did a wonderful job! If you need a surgeon that performs Laprascopic procedures I highly recommend Dr. Farrow.
Terry J.
Submitted 11/05/20
Nurses and doctors were awesome
Parviz S.
Submitted 10/28/20
First of all Easy and very convenience to make an appointment ,Dr farrow is a professional surgeon also.
Eddie B.
Submitted 10/27/20
Great Experience and nurses where really nice.. my father & I was really happy with everything
Mariano G.
Submitted 10/27/20
It was great! Everyone was nice and I felt important, important. The doctor was kind and caring. He had patience with me.
Elizabeth M.
Submitted 10/20/20
Great bedside manner. Took time with my 78 year old mother to explain her situation and answer all her questions, without making her feel rushed.
Michael M.
Submitted 10/07/20
Overall, I thought my entire experience went well and I was very pleased with the caring professionalism of the doctor and the hospital staff. Thank you.
Rachel G.
Submitted 09/29/20
I only went to Dr. Farrow for a consultation so far but he was very easy to talk to and answered all of my questions without rushing me out of the room. So far it’s been a great experience.