Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5
Buckminster Farrow, MD -  - General Surgeon

Buckminster Farrow, MD

General Surgeon & Hernia and Gallbladder Specialist located in Houston, TX & Katy, TX

87 total reviews

Dr. Buckminster Farrow always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 87 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Buckminster Farrow below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Alyssa L.
Submitted 04/30/21
Doctor was nice and knowledgeable
Manaf A.
Submitted 04/28/21
Dr. Farrow is amazing doctor I have seen ever in my life. Since the first time I met him at his clinic, he was very clear and described to me the surgery process step by step. Since I had an issue with anesthesia, he called the anesthesia doctor and call me back to make me feel more confident and comfortable. The surgery went very smooth and successful as what he had said.I will recommend dr. Farrow to anybody I know. Thank you dr. Farrow for everything
Ahmed A.
Submitted 04/28/21
Dr. Farrow performed double hernia surgery for me, and the outcome was excellent. Dr. Farrow and his staff were wonderfull.
Milad Z.
Submitted 03/30/21
Punctual and very easy to talk. Overall great experience
Cameron H.
Submitted 03/26/21
Dr. Farrow is very communicative and does a great job with care. Great office and bedside manner.
Terry B.
Submitted 03/09/21
He is a direct to the issue doctor and I like his style and manner. He explains things that lead up to the conclusion. He askes my opinion like it mattered to him.....he appears to want me to buy in to what he wants to do for me. I and my wife like his manner a lot in today's impersonal world of medicine.
Gregory V.
Submitted 03/04/21
The doctor was very patient and took all the time I needed to answer my questions and concerns about having laparoscopic inguinal hernia repair surgery. Ten days after surgery I am recovering and starting to feel better.
Murphy H.
Submitted 03/03/21
Great communications. Honest, completely descriptive of problems, diagnosis, procedures and anticipated healing obstacles. Staff and Doctor are all helpful and very knowledgeable.
Elaine G.
Submitted 02/24/21
Great experience. Excellent office and they all were helpful and did a wonderful job!
Julio L.
Submitted 02/02/21
Great Doctor he explains me very well every single procedure that will be done. I feel confident in his work.
Tatiana H.
Submitted 02/01/21
Dr. Farrow is very personable, his explanation very clear he answer all my questions
Wendell M.
Submitted 01/22/21
Dr. Farrow provided a thorough and unhurried exam to determine if I had a hernia. His prognosis was that I did not have a hernia, and that I could return to running, and a few weeks return to weight training. He cautioned that if pain returns or increases, that he would reassess.
Julie M.
Submitted 01/15/21
very personable and the office was friendly and welcoming
Mark M.
Submitted 01/13/21
My first visit with Dr. Farrow left a positive impression. I feel confident, based on our discussion, as well as based on credentials, that Dr Farrow would be a good choice for the procedure.
Michael W.
Submitted 01/13/21
Dr Farrow is very patience. Gave me plenty of time and listens. Very nice office and staff. He suggested a few different options to help me without any pressure at all. Planning a hernia repair so we will see how it goes. I really liked his new method to hernia repair.
Zenaida C.
Submitted 01/05/21
Very good doctor. He give gives alternative on what you’re going to have. He works with what is best for you.
Michael D.
Submitted 12/18/20
Dr Farrow is Awesome and would highly recommend him. His office staff is top notice.
Sheridan J.
Submitted 11/25/20
Dr. Farrow is extremely pleasant and knowledgeable.
Don T.
Submitted 11/24/20
Fantastic! Dr. Farrow was professional and extremely helpful. He listened to my concerns, outlined all of my options & described the details of my recovery process. Great experience!
James C.
Submitted 11/20/20
Dr. Farrow was all and yet more than I expected. He is attentive, cheery, understanding and supportive. I left his office looking forward to resolution of my case in his obviously most capable hands.